University Club Board

The University Club Board of Directors

University Club of Indiana University - University Club Board 2019 - 2020

The University Club is administered by a Board of Directors who have been artfully managing club activities since Herman B. Wells first guided the formation of the club we have today. Starting with a garden party held at the home of Mrs. C.H. Eigenmann in 1913, social and civic activities, interest groups, and stimulating intellectual events have always been on the agenda. The task set before the Board is to promote the social and intellectual interest of its members through lectures, gatherings, trips and special events that provide education, enhance communication, and foster networking. This enthusiastic and committed mix of volunteers are the heart and soul of this historic club. Members are invited to serve on this distinguished Board. If you are interested, please contact the President or Vice-President.

University Club Board of Directors 2021 – 2022

Co-President Cindy York (812) 333-4729
Vice President/President Elect Vicki Roberts (812) 325-3821
Secretary Pamela Sprong (812) 334-3965
Assistant Secretary Mary Swarthout (812) 332-4242
Treasurer Louray Cain (812) 339-9841
Community Chair Jean Person (812) 332-3388
Membership Chair
Publicity Chair Mike Goetz (260) 403-1755
Publicity Chair Arlene Goetz (260) 312-6541
Scholarship Chair Susan Platter (812) 320-0644
House Chair Kathleen Boggess (812) 334-3678
Academic Chair Pat Ryan (812) 824-9071
UWC President Erdine Simic (812) 322-8669
UWC 1st Vice Pres./ Pres. Elect Charlene Brown (812) 339-8634
Meadowood Liaison Shirley Colglazier (956) 357-9320
IMU Representative Hank Walter (812) 855-3562
UClub Manager Svetla Vladeva (812) 855-1325
Past Co-President Steve Moberly (812) 339-8619
Past Co-President Sandy Moberly (812) 339-8619
At-Large Kate Kroll (812) 332-4018
At-Large Ingrid Toschlog (813) 455-9478

By-Laws adopted on April 2020

University Club Past Presidents


These doors have been welcoming members and guests since 1912!

Rich in tradition, the historic University Club of Indiana University boasts two elegant and affordable banquet rooms and has been the premiere Club in Bloomington, Indiana, for over 100 years! Located on two floors of the Indiana Memorial Union building on the IU Campus, the Club is at the heart of this Big Ten University Campus. Our well-appointed banquet and meeting rooms are suitable for weddings, trade shows, conventions, award ceremonies, reunions, memorials, retirement parties, lectures, and conferences. Both rooms feature grand pianos, fireplaces, kitchens, fine works of art, and hold up to 100 guests for your private parties and business needs.

Members of the University Club enjoy an array of programs, special events, and Speaker Series Luncheons. Membership in the club remains a remarkable value with numerous benefits including free "members-only" rooms; the Billiard Room, Reading Room, and Library, access to 14 different and stimulating Interest Groups that range from antiques to yoga, reciprocal rights at 93 other clubs through the Association of College and University Clubs, and deep discounts on banquet room rentals. For business and private events that are as smart and stylish as you – call the University Club.