University Club Board

The University Club Board of Directors

University Club of Indiana University - University Club Board 2019 - 2020

The University Club is administered by a Board of Directors who have been artfully managing club activities since Herman B. Wells first guided the formation of the club we have today. Starting with a garden party held at the home of Mrs. C.H. Eigenmann in 1913, social and civic activities, interest groups, and stimulating intellectual events have always been on the agenda. The task set before the Board is to promote the social and intellectual interest of its members through lectures, gatherings, trips and special events that provide education, enhance communication, and foster networking. This enthusiastic and committed mix of volunteers are the heart and soul of this historic club. Members are invited to serve on this distinguished Board. If you are interested, please contact the President or Vice-President.

University Club Board of Directors 2020 – 2021

POSITION NAME PHONE / EMAIL
 
Co-President Steve Moberly (812) 339-8619
moberlys@iquest.net
Co-President Sandy Moberly (812) 339-8619
sandra.moberly@outlook.com
Vice President/President Elect Cindy York (812) 333-4729
cookie2852@aol.com
Secretary Pamela Sprong (812) 334-3965
sprongp@indiana.edu
sprongp@sbcglobal.net
Assistant Secretary Mary Swarthout (812) 332-4242
mswartho@indiana.edu
Treasurer Louray Cain (812) 339-9841
louray1@comcast.net
 
Community Chair Susan Montgomery (812) 325-4611
montgomery_4884@msn.com
Membership Chair Vicki Roberts (812) 325-3821
robertsv@indiana.edu
Publicity Chair Mike Wright (812) 327-5635
miwright@iu.edu
Scholarship Chair Susan Platter (812) 320-0644
platters@indiana.edu
House Chair Kathleen Boggess (812) 334-3678
kboggess44@gmail.com
Academic Chair Pat Ryan (812) 824-9071
UWC President Erdine Simic (812) 322-8669
esimic@comcast.net
UWC 1st Vice Pres./ Pres. Elect Charlene Brown (812) 339-8634
chajbrow@indiana.edu
Meadowood Liaison Julia Merkt (812) 822-3099
jemerkt22@gmail.com
IMU Representative Hank Walter (812) 855-3562
walterh@indiana.edu
UClub Manager Svetla Vladeva (812) 855-1325
uclub@indiana.edu
Past Co-President Ken Beckley (812) 335-4022
kbeckley3@comcast.net
Past Co-President Audrey Beckley (812) 335-4022
kbeckley3@comcast.net
At-Large Kate Kroll (812) 332-4018
katekroll@comcast.net
At-Large Mary Ellen Anderson (812) 339-1930
manderso@indiana.edu

By-Laws adopted on April 2020

University Club Past Presidents

Welcome!

These doors have been welcoming members and guests since 1912!

Rich in tradition, the historic University Club of Indiana University boasts two elegant and affordable banquet rooms and has been the premiere Club in Bloomington, Indiana, for over 100 years! Located on two floors of the Indiana Memorial Union building on the IU Campus, the Club is at the heart of this Big Ten University Campus. Our well-appointed banquet and meeting rooms are suitable for weddings, trade shows, conventions, award ceremonies, reunions, memorials, retirement parties, lectures, and conferences. Both rooms feature grand pianos, fireplaces, kitchens, fine works of art, and hold up to 100 guests for your private parties and business needs.

Members of the University Club enjoy an array of programs, special events, and Speaker Series Luncheons. Membership in the club remains a remarkable value with numerous benefits including free "members-only" rooms; the Billiard Room, Reading Room, and Library, access to 14 different and stimulating Interest Groups that range from antiques to yoga, reciprocal rights at 93 other clubs through the Association of College and University Clubs, and deep discounts on banquet room rentals. For business and private events that are as smart and stylish as you – call the University Club.