Interest Groups

Very Interesting Interest Groups

Interest Groups - Very Interesting Interest GroupsBelow you will find the list of University Women’s Club Interest Groups which offer everything from Antiques to Yoga. Perhaps Hiking, Gourmet Cooking, or International Friendship sparks your interest? What about Book Discussions, Bridge or the Nation’s oldest and most popular program of citizen education in world affairs: Great Decisions! That’s just a few of the Interest Groups available.
Oh, and… if you are passionate about something that is not currently offered, feel free to start your own Interest Group! You can do this by contacting Interest Group Chair.

Members of the University Club are welcome to join as many Interest Groups as they wish! Generally speaking, the Interest Groups begin in the fall each year and run through the spring, with a few operating year ‘round. University Club Members may sign up at the Annual Welcome Reception in September or at the Fall Luncheon hosted by the Women’s Club. You may also sign up by directly contacting the chairperson of any particular group.

Current Interest Group Members please note: If you have signed up for an Interest Group but not yet joined the UClub, please contact UClub Manager, Svetla Vladeva at (812) 855-1325 or via email at: uclub@indiana.edu for membership information.

 

Interest Group – Links and Contact Information

Click on the Interest Group name to find detailed information about that group!
Interest Group Chair Barb Aspy (812) 350-4511 b.aspy@yahoo.com
  Anita Douglas (812) 339-9228 anita.douglas@att.net
Antiques Linda Burton (812) 369-4611 brtnlin@yahoo.com
  Linda Gregory (812) 336-5451 lfgregory@att.net
Book Circulating Judith Granbois (812) 332-5781 jgranboi@indiana.edu
  Linda Heath (812) 361-0455 lheath@mac.com
Book Discussion Mary Anheuser (812) 857-7473 mary_anheuser@yahoo.com
  Maribeth McKaig (812) 876-3697 mbmckaig@juno.com
  Martha Smiley (812) 339-6822 martha-smiley@att.net
Bridge – Party Judy Granbois (812) 332-5781 jgranboi@indiana.edu
Bunco Janie Harnett (812) 339-4528 jane.harnett@comcast.net
Cinema Cindy York (812) 333-4729 cookie2852@aol.com
Dining Out Barb Aspy (812) 350-4511 b.aspy@yahoo.com
Euchre Cindy York (812) 333-4729 cookie2852@aol.com
  Susan Platter (812) 332-3792 platters@indiana.edu
Evening Bunco Cindy York (812) 333-4729 cookie2852@aol.com
  Marge Sutton (812) 336-8672 Marjorie.sutton@att.net
Fine Dining Cooking Club Rosemary Harvey (812) 287-7911 raharvey9@gmail.com
Great Decisions Kate Kroll (812) 333-4018 katekroll@comcast.net
  Kazeem Sanuth (812) 855-3141 ksanuth@iu.edu
  Jean Cook (812) 332-2439 jeancook37@gmail.com
Hiking Kathleen Boggess (812) 361-7332 kboggess44@gmail.com
Hoosier Hysteria Cindy York (812) 333-4729 cookie2852@aol.com
International Friendship Kate Kroll (812) 332-4018 katekroll@comcast.net
  Martha Smiley (812) 339-6822 martha-smiley@att.net
  Louray Cain (812) 339-9841 louray1@comcast.net
  Karen Mikesell (812) 336-2000 kmikesell@usa.net
  Mary DePew (812) 876-8472 Depew821@yahoo.com
Lunchettes Jan Greenwood (630) 272-0107 jantgreenwood@gmail.com
Mah Jongg Martha Dogan (812) 824-4314 msdogan55@gmail.com
Shop ‘Til you Drop Janie Harnett (812) 339-4528 janie.harnett@comcast.net
Walking Group Mytri Acharya (814) 308-2875 mytri@comcast.net
  Arlene Goetz (260) 312-6541 arlenegoetz@gmail.com
  Michael Goetz (260) 403-1755 michael_c_goetz@hotmail.com
Write a Family Treasure Wendy Teller (812) 334-7974 teller@rcn.com
Yoga Marilyn Uselding (812) 369-4313 mju744@hotmail.com
  Linda Pickle (812) 369-4430 linda.pickle@wku.edu
  Mytri Acharya   mytri@comcast.net

Welcome!

These doors have been welcoming members and guests since 1912!

Rich in tradition, the historic University Club of Indiana University boasts two elegant and affordable banquet rooms and has been the premiere Club in Bloomington, Indiana, for over 100 years! Located on two floors of the Indiana Memorial Union building on the IU Campus, the Club is at the heart of this Big Ten University Campus. Our well-appointed banquet and meeting rooms are suitable for weddings, trade shows, conventions, award ceremonies, reunions, memorials, retirement parties, lectures, and conferences. Both rooms feature grand pianos, fireplaces, kitchens, fine works of art, and hold up to 100 guests for your private parties and business needs.

Members of the University Club enjoy an array of programs, special events, and Speaker Series Luncheons. Membership in the club remains a remarkable value with numerous benefits including free "members-only" rooms; the Billiard Room, Reading Room, and Library, access to 14 different and stimulating Interest Groups that range from antiques to yoga, reciprocal rights at 93 other clubs through the Association of College and University Clubs, and deep discounts on banquet room rentals. For business and private events that are as smart and stylish as you – call the University Club.